Macro File >

Read-only / Read-write

www.perfectkeyboard.com

 

If macro file has read-only access set then the content of the macro file cannot be modified. This feature is used when there is a need to share macro file among multiple users and prevent it from unauthorized modifications. Typically, macro files that are shared among many corporate users are located on shared drives with properly (read-only) set access rights.